Funny Vietnam Pictures

14 Feb

Just like I bumped into many funny situations or saw interesting scenes in Cambodia (see Funny Cambodia Pictures), I also came accross many sights that made me smile in Vietnam.

.

5 Responses to “Funny Vietnam Pictures”

  1. Kate 3 November 2009 at 01:13 #

    hey, it s so funny the way u look at vietnam. just wanna ask one question. did u go there to travel and open ur mind to new things or go there to judge people and the country?

  2. travelony 3 November 2009 at 01:33 #

    Hi Kate,

    Yep, indeed, for me traveling is the most mind-opening activity in life. I learned so many new things on my Asia-trip. As a matter of fact I’m going back December 09 because i liked it so much.

    But of course in this blog, I focus on the ‘funny’ things (through my coloured glasses) and I write to entertain, rather than anthropological analysis (which nobody would read). So no offence meant ;-)

    Tony

  3. Kate 3 November 2009 at 02:03 #

    I knew it is just for fun but to tell the truth, I still felt a little offensive. I guess u can know why. ( I am Vietnamese). and yes, there are lots of funny and even bad things about the country. But we are trying our best to change it and don’t u see there are lots of unique things u can’t find anywhere else, like u can have a cup of coffee for half a dollar at a river side and spend time looking at life around u or the friendliness even eagerness of Vietnamese to foreigners.
    Glad that u will come back the country. Hope u enjoy ur time there:)

  4. travelony 3 November 2009 at 12:15 #

    Oh no my dear, the last thing i wanted to do is criticise or put VN in a bad daylight. My ex was Vietnamese, I met the whole family in law etc – so I adore the Vietnamese (maybe slightly ‘assertive’). And I would kill for the fresh ‘Summer Rolls’, pho and che… But I couldn’t help myself smiling and posting the pictures that are so un-like Belgium (e.g. the tree on the street, the straw hats, the cars parked inside the hotel lobby, etc). And I’m sure that if you’d come to my little country you’ll find similar funny things (as my ex also noticed and pointed out – good to have a laugh about that ;-)

    Keep on smiling ;-)

    T

  5. Kate 3 November 2009 at 14:35 #

    Oh, then that is bad of me to be so serious. I guess it s what ppl call self-conscious or something. I am overseas now but I will come back Vietnam soon so if there is any chance u come to Ho Chi Minh city, just drop me message. Maybe I can show u some interesting things about the city.

Leave a Reply

